Home  
 
   
 
 
 
 
   VIRDEN
     
   
   
 
Robin Hill Manager (204) 851-5465
     
     

 
 
   
MARKET REPORT
 
January 9, 2019  
 
TOTAL ON OFFER: 409
   
  Range
Good smooth Cows/Fed Cows 72-78 (81)
D1-D2 Cows 68-75
D3 Cows 61-67 shells 50-60
Young Light Feeding Cows/Hfrts 78-90 cows 90 -120 hfts
Mature Bulls 85-96
 
 
Feeder Cattle Range
Steers  
900-1000 178-187
800-900 181-191
700-800 184-196.50
600-700 189-208
500-600 202-226
400-500 215-237
300-400  
 
Heifers  
900-1000 162-173
800-900 163-174
700-800 164-176
600-700 170-183.75
500-600 181-200
400-500 185-207
300-400  
 
 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 

REGULAR FEEDER SALE - WEDNESDAY
 

BUTCHER SALE - MONDAY
 
 
 

UPCOMING/REGULAR SALES

     
Wed Jan 16 Presort Feeder Sale - 10 am
Wed Jan 23 Regular Feeder Sale - 9 am
Wed Jan 30 Presort Feeder Sale - 10 am
Wed Feb 6 Regular Feeder Sale - 9 am
Wed Feb 13 Presort Feeder Sale - 10 am
Wed Feb 20 Regular Feeder Sale - 9 am
Wed Feb 27 Presort Feeder Sale - 10 am
     
 
 
 
BRED COW SALES

Fri Jan 25 Bred Cow Sale - 11:30 am
Fri Feb 8 Bred Cow Sale - 11:30 am
Fri Feb 22 Bred Cow Sale - 11:30 am
     
 
 
DELIVERY

 
Presort Sales Accepted until 5 pm the day before the sale.
Bred Cow Accepted until 2 pm the day before the sale.
Regular Sales Accepted Tuesday 8 am-10 pm.
Butcher Sales Accepted Sunday Noon - 8 pm.
     
 
 
Sale dates and times subject to change
 
Presort Influence Sales - all breeds and classes of feeder cattle accepted for these sales.
 
All cattle must have the CCIA RFID Cattle Identification Tags.
 
DLMS sales every Thursday at 11 am at www.dlms.ca