Home  
 
   
 
 
 
 
   VIRDEN
     
   
   
 
Robin Hill Manager (204) 851-5465
     
     

 
 
   
MARKET REPORT
 
March 20, 2019  
 
TOTAL ON OFFER: 2,119
   
  Range
Good smooth Cows/Fed Cows 74-81 (83)
D1-D2 Cows 72-79
D3 Cows 68-72 shells 57-66
Young Light Feeding Cows/Hfrts 80-99 cows 85 -125 hfts
Mature Bulls 98-109
 
 
Feeder Cattle Range
Steers  
900-1000 159-168
800-900 166-183
700-800 174-195
600-700 192-217
500-600 210-232
400-500 222-252
300-400 N/A
 
Heifers  
900-1000 148-154
800-900 151-162
700-800 159-174
600-700 169-187 (190)
500-600 182-204
400-500 190-218
300-400 N/A
 
 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 

REGULAR FEEDER SALE - WEDNESDAY
 
 
 
 

UPCOMING/REGULAR SALES

 
MARCH
Mon Mar 25 Butcher Sale - 9 am
Wed Mar 27 Presort Feeder Sale - 10 am
 
APRIL
Mon Apr 1 Butcher Sale - 9 am
Wed Apr 3 Regular Feeder Sale - 9 am
Mon Apr 8 Butcher Sale - 9 am
Wed Apr 10 Presort Feeder Sale - 10 am
Thur Apr 11 Sheep/Goat Sale - 12 noon
Mon Apr 15 Butcher Sale - 9 am
Wed Apr 17 Regular Feeder Sale & Pen of 5 Heifer Sale - 9 am
Fri Apr 19 Good Friday - Closed
Mon Apr 22 Easter Monday - Closed, No Sale
Wed Apr 24 Regular Feeder Sale - 9 am
Mon Apr 29 Butcher Sale - 9 am
 
MAY
Wed May 1 Regular Feeder Sale - 9 am
Thur May 23 Horse/Sheep/Goat Sale - 12 noon
 
May thru September we have regular cattle sales every Wednesday
No Monday Butcher Sales - We sell everything on Wednesday
     
     
 
 
 
BRED COW SALES

 
APRIL
Fri Apr 5 Bred Cow/Pair Sale - 11:30 am
 
MAY
Fri May 3 Bred Cow Sale - 11:30 am
     
 
 
DELIVERY

 
Presort Sales Accepted until 5 pm the day before the sale.
Bred Cow Accepted until 2 pm the day before the sale.
Regular Sales Accepted Tuesday 8 am-10 pm.
     
 
 
Sale dates and times subject to change
 
Presort Influence Sales - all breeds and classes of feeder cattle accepted for these sales.
 
All cattle must have the CCIA RFID Cattle Identification Tags.
 
DLMS sales every Thursday at 11 am at www.dlms.ca