Home  
 
   
 
 
 
 
   MOOSE JAW
     
   
   
 
Grant Barnett Manager (306) 631-0410
Jerrad Schollar Marketing Rep (306) 630-4059
     

 
 
COMMENTARY  
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
MARKET REPORT
 
October 18, 2018  
October 11, 2018  
(click above dates for PDF)  
 
   
Slaughter Cattle Range
Good Fleshy Cows  
Medium Cows  
Thin Cows  
 
Good Bulls  
Thinner Medium Bulls  
 
 
Feeder Cattle Range
Steers  
900-1000  
800-900  
700-800  
600-700  
500-600  
400-500  
300-400  
 
Heifers  
900-1000  
800-900  
700-800  
600-700  
500-600  
400-500  
300-400  
 
 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 

     
PRESORT CATTLE: Must be booked in advance  
     
TUESDAY SALE:  Sunday delivery 10 am - 3 pm for weighing Sunday 3 pm - 7 pm for ONS.  
     
THURSDAY PRESORT SALES:  Calves & Yearlings Tuesday ONS delivery receiving from 3 pm - 7 pm Wednesday delivery 10 am - 4 pm.  
     
COWS & BULLS: For Thursday regular sales receiving on Wednesday from Noon - 8 pm.  
     
BRED COW SALES: Must be prelisted. Write on manifest what they are bred to, when the Bull went out and if pulled must be on our yard by 1 pm for preg checking.  
     
TAGGING: All cattle must have CCIA tags. If your cattle arrive at the market without tags they will be tagged when time allows. We will NOT use owner supplied tags.  
     
     
     
 
 

FALL PRESORT INTERNET SALES

 
Tue Oct 23 9:30 am - Presort Charolais Extravaganza - FULL
Thur Oct 25 9:30 am - Presort Charolais/Simmental
Tue Oct 30 9:30 am - Presort Red & Black Angus - FULL
Thur Nov 1 9:30 am - Presort Yearling& Calf All Breed. Reg Sale to Follow
Tue Nov 6 9:30 am - Presort Charolais & Simmental Sale
Thur Nov 8 9:30 am - Presort Yearling & Calf All Breed. Reg Sale to Follow
Tue Nov 13 9:30 am - Presort Red & Black Angus
Thur Nov 15 9:30 am - Presort All Breed
Tue Nov 20 9:30 am - Presort All Breed
Tue Nov 27 9:30 am - Presort All Breed
Tue Dec 4 9:30 am - Presort All Breed
Tue Dec 11 9:30 am - Presort All Breed
 
     
Please pre-book for sorted sales.
 
 
 

CALF SALE SHRINK
0-25 miles 3.50%  
26-35 miles 3.25%  
36-45 miles 3.00%  
46-60 miles 2.75%  
61-75 miles 2.50%  
76-90 miles 2.25%  
91-100 miles 2.00%  
101-125 miles 1.50%  
126-150 miles 1.00%  
151-175 miles 0.50%  
176-200 miles 0.00%  
201 miles or over, or overnight stand 0.00%  
 
 
 

BRED SALES
 
Thur Nov 29 1:00pm - Bred Cow & Heifer
Thur Dec 6 1:00pm - Bred Cow & Heifer
Thur Dec 13 1:00pm - Bred Cow & Heifer